Login to MyACC
ACC Members

Not a Member?

The Association of Corporate Counsel (ACC) is the world's largest organization serving the professional and business interests of attorneys who practice in the legal departments of corporations, associations, nonprofits and other private-sector organizations around the globe.

Join ACC

professional development • forum for in-house counsel • experience and expertise

Dear In-house counsel,

The ACC Ontario Chapter is proud to introduce the launch of its Energy Law Committee. The mission of this initiative is to serve the in-house legal community in the energy sector. ACC believes in-house counsel must partner closely with their business and operational teams and actively contribute to executive and boardroom discussions. The transformation of the global energy sector is well underway and it is critical that in-house counsel are at the forefront of change. This energy law committee connects you to the powerful local and global reach of the ACC in the energy sector that will support you as you help navigate your organization through this exciting transformation.

The Energy Law Committee recently celebrated its inaugural programming in energy law in May 2021, with a discussion of “The Energy Imperative – Innovating the Future”. The session began with an insightful discussion focusing on Trends and Lessons Learned from Innovating in Energy delivered by Sarah Martin and Kathleen Gnocato from MaRS Discovery District, followed by a thought-provoking presentation surrounding the Legal Challenge for In-house Counsel and its implications, by Vivek Bakshi of Dentons LLP.

We encourage you to be on the lookout for future upcoming events offered by the committee throughout 2021 and beyond. One of which being the Energy Law Roundtable program, which is expected to take place toward the end of June 2021. Be sure to periodically check in on the Chapter's Events web page to be kept up to date on the Committee's exciting future programs, so you don't miss out on the opportunity to attend.



Sanjeev Dhawan

Hydro One Networks Inc.

Energy Law Committee Co-Chair


Brenda MacDonald

Ontario Power Generation Inc.

Energy Law Committee Co-Chair


This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some are essential to make our site work properly; others help us improve the user experience.

By using the site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. For more information, read our cookies policy and our privacy policy.