Close
Login to MyACC
ACC Members


Not a Member?

The Association of Corporate Counsel (ACC) is the world's largest organization serving the professional and business interests of attorneys who practice in the legal departments of corporations, associations, nonprofits and other private-sector organizations around the globe.

Join ACC

June 16, 2021 | 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM CEST
Pricing
Members: There is no fee to attend. Open to In-house Counsel
Non-members: There is no fee to attend. Open to in-house Counsel

Overview (Program Summary)

It will have taken 11 months from the Schrems II case… On June 4, 2021, the European Commission published at long last its final version of the updated Standard Contractual Clauses (“SCC”) , allowing for the transfers of personal data to third countries not offering an “adequate” level of data protection under the EU General Data Protection Regulation (“GDPR”).

While providing at long last some foreseeability and legal security to affected stakeholders, the scope of the SCC and its undertakings have vastly increased since the pre-GDPR versions. All companies within a globalized economy, whether relying on non-EU partners to conduct their activities or dealing with companies in the EU or otherwise subject to GDPR, will be potentially affected.
 
Please join us for a webinar where we will address the following aspects of this once-in-a-generation regulatory tidal wave:

•    How will my company be affected?
•    What is the expected roll-out schedule?
•    What changed since the November 2020 draft?
•    Are the SCC a turn-key solution or would they require additional considerations?
•    What can be negotiated and how?

Speaking will include K&L Gates’ European Data Protection, Privacy and Security lawyers:

•    Claude-Étienne Armingaud (France)
•    Dr. Thomas Nietsch (Berlin)
•    Jake Bernstein (Seattle)
•    Cameron Abbott (Melbourne)

The webinar will be scheduled in two sessions.

Wednesday June 16, 2021  (European/Asia/Australia times) 
8:00 a.m. BST / 9:00 a.m. CEST / 3:00 p.m. HKT / CST / 5:00 p.m. AEST  

 
Wednesday June 16, 2021 (European/US times)
8.00 a.m. PST / 11:00 a.m. EST / 4:00 p.m. BST / 5:00 p.m. CEST 

 To attend either session email: morgan.o'neal@klgates.com 
 


Contact (RSVP)

Sponsored By

ACC

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some are essential to make our site work properly; others help us improve the user experience.

By using the site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. For more information, read our cookies policy and our privacy policy.

Accept