Education and Professional Development Committee

This committee plans ACC Minnesota events, including CLEs and networking socials.

  • Michael Auger, U.S. Energy

  • Lori Berreman, MMIC Group

  • Scott Creutzmann, Ameriprise

  • Fred Dawe, Comtrol 

  • Cindy Eidnes, Beacon Hill Staffing 

  • Sabrina Gilman, Emerson Process Management

  • Kristin LeBre, ValueVision Media/Shop HQ (Co-Chair)

  • William Lutz, PBH Marine

  • Heidi Mason, Ameriprise Financial, Inc.

  • David Munn, Pramata Corporation

  • Abby Nesbitt, Winthrop Resources Corporation (Co-Chair)

  • Joe Pingatore, Western National Insurance Co. 

  • Lisa Riedesel, Target

  • Sarah Sederstrom, KBM Group

  • Todd Sorensen, Capella University

  • Violet Struss, ALLETE

  • Tom Stephan

Community Committee

The Community Service Committee provides opportunities for members to give back to the community and to build and strengthen relationships within the Chapter.  This committee coordinates both legal service and community service projects throughout the year.

  • Christine Arrell, Twin City Fan

  • Gulzar Babaeva, Target Corporation (Co-Chair)
  • Karen Clauson, Integra

  • Fred Dawe, Comtrol Corporation (Co-Chair)

  • Vanessa Decourcy, Best Buy

  • Jim Denniston, Xcel Energy

  • Nicole James Gilchrist, Ameriprise Financial

  • Ivory Ruud, U.S. Bank

  • Kelly Shannon, Moneygram

  • Christine Ruppert, Honeywell

Membership Committee

The Membership Committee works to increase Chapter membership, retain current members, and to increase and encourage active participation by members in Chapter events.

  • Robyn Anderson, Old Republic National Title Insurance Co.

  • Rebecca Bernhard

  • Kari Broyles, Life Time Fitness

  • Bryan Carter, Wells Fargo

  • Ken Corbett, Target

  • Scott Creutzmann, Ameriprise

  • Michael Dewberry

  • Ben Diederick, U.S. Bank

  • Shannon Dwyer, Symantec

  • Jonathan Emro, Sabis

  • Robert Fischer

  • Sabrina Gilman, Emerson Process Management
  • Jeff Hayward, Valspar
  • Kirk Johnson, TCF Bank

  • Leona Lewis

  • April Lunde, Polaroid
  • Bill Lutz, PBH Marine

  • Eric Novak, UTC Aerospace Systems

  • Brian Pioske, Cargill

  • Geraint Powell, Berkley Risk

  • Allison Riter, Pentair

  • Dave Sampsell, Digi International

  • Femi Solade, Wells Fargo

  • Mary Thomas, Best Buy

  • Tom Ting, Sun Country Airlines

Sponsorship Committee

  • Ben Diederick, U.S. Bank

  • Kristine LeBre, ValueVision Media/ShopHQ

  • Kirk Johnson, TCF Bank

  • David Munn, Pramata Corporation

  • Kelly Shannon, Moneygram

  • Violet Struss, ALLETE

ACC Sends Condolences in Wake of Paris Tragedy

On behalf of the Association of Corporate Counsel (ACC), board of directors, staff and entire ACC community, our heartfelt sympathies go out to the victims and families of the tragic events in Paris.

Paris is the home of many of our chapter leaders, members, country representatives, sponsors and the in-house community at large. We share in the grief and sadness of those that have lost loved ones or suffered physically or emotionally.

At this time we are not aware of anyone from the ACC network of families and friends that have been injured or lost. Our hearts go out to our colleagues and friends and family of loved ones in Paris. We pray for your safety and security.

– Veta T. Richardson, ACC President & CEO Continue