View other committee





Ogletree Deakins is the 2015 sponsor of ACC's Sports & Entertainment Committee. The Sports & Entertainment Committee is the recipient of the 2013 Outstanding Small Committee of the Year.



The Sports & Entertainment Committee covers both sports and entertainment issues, with a primary focus on those common areas that touch both industries (contracts, licensing, sponsorships, endorsements, intellectual property, technology, etc.)

Special Announcement

A selection of 2015 Annual Meeting sessions will be aired as live webcasts from Boston. Please click here to view a complete list of Annual Meeting live webcasts and to register.


Share your ideas and questions regarding this committee with other ACC members through ACC’s eGroups. eGroups are located within ACC’s Member-to-Member, the world’s largest online community of in-house counsel. Login for more information

Upcoming Meetings

Tuesday, October 20, 2015 at 7:15 AM ET, 11:15 AM GMT
Tuesday, November 17, 2015 at 3:00 PM ET, 8:00 PM GMT

Recent Committee-Developed Resources

Bring Your Own Device (BYOD) Policy

May 2015 Form & Policy Download doc
This policy describes how the use of Devices for work purposes is subject to the Company’s approval and its rules and conditions concerning the use and maintenance of such devices.

Sample BYOD Policy

May 2015 Form & Policy Download doc
The purpose of this policy is to outline the guidelines on distribution and monitoring of Company-Issued Wireless Devices and proper use of all Wireless Devices in the workplace.

Personally Owned Mobile Devices

May 2015 Form & Policy Download doc
This policy describes how eligible employees are permitted to use certain of their personally-owned computing or mobile devices (“POMD”) for work.